Patrul Rinpoche's International Activities — Zangdok Palri Institute

Dzogchen Ranyak Patrul Rinpoche has founded the Zangdok Palri Institute as a support for the study and practice of Buddhist philosophy.PR Tibet 2002

Courses at the institute explore Buddhist wisdom and, especially, the very precious traditon of the Longchen Nyingthik.

These courses provide us with an extremely rare opportunity to study and practice the authentic path of self-liberation under the compassionate gaze and wise counsel of authentic teachers.

The Zangdok Palri Institute runs two types of courses. One is a six-year degree course for Dzogchen practitioners and the other is a non-degree course in general Buddhist studies.

The Zangdok Palri Institute also organises other important events like Drupchen retreats or even - when the circumstances are favourable - journeys to Dzogchen.

The summary of Patrul Rinpoche's schedule is available here, or in printable format (EN, FR).

Weekend Meditation Retreat
Saturday, 30 May 2015 - Sunday, 31 May 2015
Tibetan Cultural Festival
Sunday, 7 June 2015
Shedra ZPI 2015 (Third cycle) with Patrul Rinpoche
Saturday, 13 June 2015 - Monday, 29 June 2015
Vajrasattva Drupchen 2015 with Patrul Rinpoche in Belgium
Saturday, 4 July 2015 - Tuesday, 14 July 2015
Shedra ZPI 2015 (Second cycle) with Patrul Rinpoche
Saturday, 18 July 2015 - Monday, 3 August 2015
Learn the Tibetan alphabet in 3 days
Tuesday, 4 August 2015 - Thursday, 6 August 2015
Shedra ZPI 2015 (First cycle) with Patrul Rinpoche
Saturday, 8 August 2015 - Tuesday, 25 August 2015
Start speaking Tibetan in 15 days
Saturday, 8 August 2015 - Saturday, 22 August 2015
Weekend Meditation Retreat
Saturday, 29 August 2015 - Sunday, 30 August 2015
Weekend Meditation Retreat
Saturday, 10 October 2015 - Sunday, 11 October 2015
Weekend Meditation Retreat
Saturday, 7 November 2015 - Sunday, 8 November 2015
Weekend Meditation Retreat
Saturday, 5 December 2015 - Sunday, 6 December 2015
Dzogchen Winter Retreat 2015 with Patrul Rinpoche in Belgium
Saturday, 26 December 2015 - Thursday, 31 December 2015